DSLR Practice – Manual Focus


Pink with Light signed

AAARGH! All weekend I tried to manually focus my new camera, and I have dozens of blurry shots on my SD Card that prove that I have some sort of tremor that makes a manual focus nearly impossible. I put the camera away after cursing and swearing for a while – and tried again today. The result – a clear shot!!! Yippee! The key to mastering the new piece of equipment is to have patience. Yesterday, I couldn’t manage to focus and today it was a breeze. Apparently my camera didn’t like the death-grip I had on it while I struggled, so being more relaxed helped the shots. Next assignment – figure out that whole focal length thing….that’s a project for the weekend because I have a feeling I should celebrate the small success first.

Leave a Reply

